Summertime, and the Livin’ is Easy…

Dick Powell hanging out at the pool.

Dick Powell hanging out at the pool.

Well, I have survived my first year of graduate school! Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved every minute of being back in school, especially since I’m studying film this time around. However, I am looking forward to catching up on some blogging.

I’ve spent my first week of summer break watching Dick Powell musicals back-to-back, binge-watching Rocky and Bullwinkle, and starting to get into The Fugitive. I grew up watching I Love Lucy, Bewitched and I Dream of Jeannie, but never really gave much thought to classic television until this past spring when I had a class on TV history. Now I’m kind of hooked.

I was able to attend the TCM Classic Film Festival for the first time this year, and what an experience. I couldn’t have imagined that sitting and watching movies all day would be exhausting, but it was totally worth it. There was a great mix of classics for those who might have never had the chance to see their favorites on the big screen, and special films that you get to see very rarely.

I’m really excited to be participating in the Dynamic Duos blogathon hosted by Once Upon a Screen and Classic Movie Hub in July. I’ll be looking at Jimmy Stewart and Henry Fonda’s three films together, as well as their lifelong friendship.

Anyways, looking forward to catching up and lots of movie watching this summer!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summertime, and the Livin’ is Easy…

  1. Congrats on completing your first year of grad school! And welcome back to the blogosphere.

  2. Thanks so much! 🙂

Comments are closed.