A placeholder post…

School has started again, and that means so little time for writing. And less time for watching old movies (but I still find time to do that, mostly at the expense of sleep). I’m in Film History this semester. We started in 1939, watching Only Angels Have Wings on a 16mm print. That was pretty cool. The local art house cinema on campus is showing The Third Man, Touch of Evil and The Killers (1946 version) on 35mm this semester, so I’m looking forward to seeing some of those noirs again.

So nothing really new to report. I’m on the last of the Thin Man movies. I love Myrna Loy and William Powell so, they could read the phonebook and I’m sure I’d find it amusing.

In parting, I found this old Merrie Melodies cartoon from 1941. See how many classic personalities you can identify.

http://toonheads.tv/view/1373/hollywood-steps-out/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.